What I Did for Love : Wynette, Texas

  • von Susan Elizabeth Phillips
  • Sprecher: Julia Gibson
  • Serie: Wynette, Texas
  • 13 Std. 32 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


How did this happen? Georgie York, once the costar of America's favorite television sitcom, has been publicly abandoned by her famous husband, her film career has tanked, her father is driving her crazy, and her public image as a spunky heroine is taking a serious beating. What should a down-on-her-luck actress do? Not go to Vegas . . . not run into her detestable former costar, dreamboat-from-hell Bramwell Shepard . . . and not get caught up in an ugly incident that leads to a calamitous elopement. Before she knows it, Georgie has a fake marriage, a fake husband, and maybe (or not) a fake sex life. It's a paparazzi free-for-all, and Georgie's nonsupporting cast doesn't help. There's Bram's punk-nightmare housekeeper, Georgie's own pushy parent, a suck-up agent, an icy studio head with a private agenda, and her ex-husband's new wife, who can't get enough of doing good deeds and saving the world. As for Georgie's leading man, Bram's giving the performance of his life, but he's never cared about anyone except himself, and it's not exactly clear why. Two enemies find themselves working without a script in a town where the spotlight shines bright . . . and where the strongest emotions can wear startling disguises.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



very entertaining

Refreshing, romantic, funny and all together very enjoyable.
I will deffinately look into more books or audio books from this author.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- manou3108


macht einfach Spass. fun read.
die grosse Kunst der leichten Lektüre.
auch die Sprecherin macht ihre Sache top.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Joachim

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 27.01.2009
  • Verlag: HarperAudio