Wolf of the Plains : Conqueror

  • von Conn Iggulden
  • Sprecher: Stephen Thorne
  • Serie: Conqueror
  • 14 Std. 17 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The first book in the best-selling Conqueror series featuring Genghis Khan and his descendants.
"I am the land and the bones of the hills. I am the winter."
Temujin, the second son of the khan of the Wolves tribe, was only 11 when his father died in an ambush. His family were thrown out of the tribe and left alone, without food or shelter, to starve to death on the harsh Mongolian plains. It was a rough introduction to his life, to a sudden adult world, but Temujin survived, learning to combat natural and human threats.
A man, a small family, without a tribe was always at risk, but he gathered other outsiders to him, creating a new tribal identity. It was during some of his worst times that the image of uniting the warring tribes and bringing the silver people together came to him. He will become the khan of the sea of grass, Genghis.



"Iggulden is in a class of his own when it comes to epic, historical fiction." ( Daily Mirror)
"Iggulden...tells an absolutely cracking story...the pace is nail-biting and the set dressing magnificent." ( The Times)
"Iggulden weaves an entertaining tale of this world of men, swords, bows and the call of war and the plains." ( Daily Express)
"I felt as if a blockbuster movie was unfolding before me...read the book before Hollywood takes it over." ( Daily Express)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Amazing story well read!

I already read the Book a while ago and I loved it. i chose to listen to the audio version and bought this version. I was very glad to hear that Stephen Thorne's voice was clear and deep so it gets you right into the harsh Universe of the Mongol Tribes. I will buy the second book and I can only urge anyone who is interested in Genghis Khan's story to do the same: It NEVER gets boring and you will be hooked after the first chapter.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Robert

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 22.09.2016
  • Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Limited