Heaven's Command : Pax Brittanica

  • von Jan Morris
  • Sprecher: Roy McMillan
  • Serie: Pax Brittanica
  • 20 Std. 12 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The Pax Britannica trilogy is Jan Morris’s epic story of the British Empire from the accession of Queen Victoria to the death of Winston Churchill. It is a towering achievement: informative, accessible, entertaining and written with all her usual bravura. Heaven’s Command, the first volume, takes us from the crowning of Queen Victoria in 1837 to the Diamond Jubilee in 1897. The story moves effortlessly across the world, from the English shores to Fiji, Zululand, the Canadian prairies and beyond. Totally gripping history!
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



From Britain's glorious past...

Spannend erzählte Geschichte des Britischen Empire mit einem Sprecher, der viele Charaktere zum Leben erweckt.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Englischfreund

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 03.05.2011
  • Verlag: Naxos AudioBooks