The Finish

  • von Mark Bowden
  • Sprecher: James Lurie
  • 9 Std. 0 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


"There wasn’t a meeting when someone didn’t mention Black Hawk Down." —A senior Obama Administration official, as quoted in The New York Times, on May 2, 2011
From Mark Bowden, internationally best-selling and acclaimed author of Black Hawk Down and the preeminent chronicler of the actions of our military and special forces writing today, comes an intensely gripping account of the hunt for and elimination of Osama bin Laden. With unprecedented access to key sources and his great gift for storytelling, Bowden takes us inside the rooms where decisions were made and on the ground where the action unfolded. The story focuses on Bin Laden, who maintained a stream of despairing correspondence in hiding in the year before his death, and on President Obama, perceived by many as an anti-war candidate, whose evolving views and enormous responsibilities have turned him into one of the most determined warriors to ever inhabit the White House.
Bowden's book is an unrivaled account of the most high-profile special-forces operation ever to have been undertaken, and a pause-resistant narrative of how the man behind 9/11 was finally brought to justice.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:




You have read "No Easy Day"? You liked it? Well, so did I! Nevertheless, I highly recommend you to read/listen to "The Finish" too - it provides you with the necessary background knowledge of "Operation Neptune Spear"; you will better understand the whole operation and what led to the events told in "No Easy Day". The latter being told from the SEAL's point of view, Mark Bowden shows the political aspects, too - in a very gripping way (as known from "Blackhawk Down"). At first "No Easy Day" and "The Finish" were considered competing books on the market, but I just can say that they perfectly complement one another - to learn the whole story, you've got to get both!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Susanne

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 16.10.2012
  • Verlag: Audible Studios