Zero Six Bravo

  • von Damien Lewis
  • Sprecher: Michael Fenner
  • 9 Std. 17 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling modern classic: A Bravo Two Zero for the Second Gulf War. They were branded as cowards and accused of being the British Special Forces Squadron that ran away from the Iraqis. But nothing could be further from the truth. Ten years on, the story of these sixty men can finally be told.
In March 2003 M Squadron - an SBS unit with SAS embeds - was sent 1,000 kilometres behind enemy lines on a true mission impossible, to take the surrender of the 100,000-strong Iraqi Army 5th Corps. From the very start their tasking earned the nickname 'Operation No Return'. Caught in a ferocious ambush by thousands of die-hard fanatics from Saddam Hussein's Fedayeen, plus the awesome firepower of the 5th Corps' heavy armour, and with eight of their vehicles bogged in Iraqi swamps, M Squadron launched a desperate bid to escape, inflicting massive damage on their enemies. Running low on fuel and ammunition, outnumbered, outmanoeuvred and outgunned, the elite operators destroyed sensitive kit and prepared for death or capture as the Iraqis closed their deadly trap.
Zero Six Bravo recounts in vivid and compelling detail the most desperate battle fought by British and allied Special Forces trapped behind enemy lines since World War Two. It is a classic account of elite soldiering that ranks with Bravo Two Zero and the very greatest Special Forces missions of our time.



"One of the most remarkable stories in the history of special forces' operations" (Daily Express)
"One of the best accounts of a behind-enemy-lines mission ever" (Phil Campion, ex-SAS and author of Born Fearless)
"Sixty special forces against 100,000 - a feat of British arms to take the breath away" (Frederick Forsyth)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



worth it

I can only recommend it to people interested in special operations. it's a different type of story which brings some change to readers/listeners that binge these types of books
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Robin Bergewski

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 06.03.2014
  • Verlag: Quercus