Absolute Midnight : Abarat

  • von Clive Barker
  • Sprecher: Richard Ferrone
  • Serie: Abarat
  • 15 Std. 19 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


“'I know that many of you here have waited years for this Hour,'” Mater Motley said, using that voice that, though it was barely conversational in volume, was somehow heard everywhere. 'The waiting is over. Tomorrow there will be no dawn. Only midnight, absolute and eternal.'”
And so begins a new chapter in the epic story of 16-year-old Candy Quackenbush and her journeys through the world of the Abarat, where every hour is an island in one eternal day, and nothing is as it seems.
Candy travels through the Abarat from island to island and across the sea with an unlikely band of friends: the escaped prisoner Malingo the Geshrat; the quarrelsome John Brothers, who all share the same body but never the same opinion; and the many other colorful characters they meet along the way.
The problem is that trouble finds Candy wherever she goes. And soon she discovers a secret plot, masterminded by the diabolical Mater Motley, who is obsessed with becoming Empress of the Islands. Her method is simple. She will darken the skies, putting out the suns, moons, and stars. She will bring absolute midnight.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Waiting for the next book...

This is one of my all time favourites... Together with part one and two of course. I just love how Richard Ferrone brings the Abarat to life :)
I have been impatiently waiting for the ne next book to be published... Maybe 2017 will bring it :)
Lesen Sie weiter...

- A. Warmbier

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 10.01.2012
  • Verlag: HarperAudio