All the Bright Places

  • von Jennifer Niven
  • Sprecher: Kirby Heyborne, Ariadne Meyers
  • 11 Std. 4 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.
Soon to be a major motion picture, starring Elle Fanning!
Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.
Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death.
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the "natural wonders" of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself - a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink.
This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.

weiterlesen

Kritikerstimmen

"Many teen novels touch on similar themes, but few do it so memorably." (Kirkus Reviews)
"In her YA debut, adult author Niven creates a romance so fresh and funny...The journey to, through, and past tragedy is romantic and heartbreaking, as characters and readers confront darkness, joy, and the possibilities - and limits - of love in the face of mental illness." (Publishers Weekly)
"The writing in this heartrending novel is fluid, despite the difficult topics... Finch in particular will linger in readers’ minds long after the last page is turned." (School Library Journal)

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Hilfreichste

Suizid, psychische Störungen, Liebe

Ein Jugendroman um zwei suizidgefährdete Teenager, der betroffen macht und es zwischendurch trotzdem schafft, einen zum Lachen zu bringen. Trauer, das Stigma psychischer Störungen, erste Liebe, die tiefe Gefühlswelt von Heranwachsenden, die Hilflosigkeit und das Außen-Vor-Sein der Erwachsenen aus dieser Welt….da steckt ganz viel drin, und am Ende hat man viel zu Verdauen. Kein bequemes (Hör)Buch, aber so gut geschrieben, dass man es dennoch verschlingt.

Was auch an der punktgenauen Performance der beiden Sprecher liegt. Die sind einfach klasse. Ariadne Meyers hört sich zu Beginn wie ein Geist an und erwacht nach und nach zum Leben. Ihr Stimmumfang ist nicht ganz so groß, und ihre Stimme manchmal etwas brüchig. Das passt hier aber gut. Ganz großartig ist Kirby Heyborne. Wie er aus überbordender Lebendigkeit in Leere und Lähmung kippt, ist bestürzend. In dieser jungen Stimme steckt ein breites emotionales Spektrum. Heyborne’s Tonfall ist dabei nie theatralisch, sondern er arbeitet mit Nuancen. Donnerwetter.

Wer diese schweren Themen verkraften kann, soll sich ruhig heranwagen. Altersempfehlung: ab 15, und natürlich auch für Erwachsene!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- papercuts1

Love this book !

I really enjoy listening this book ! I think it is a very important theme and her writing is sensitive but true and good to follow.
It was so emotional and I was crying a lot but I would totally recommend to listen or read this book :)
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Amazon Kunde

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 06.01.2015
  • Verlag: Listening Library