Dash & Lily's Book of Dares : Dash & Lily

  • von Rachel Cohn, David Levithan
  • Sprecher: Ryan Gesell, Tara Sands
  • Serie: Dash & Lily
  • 6 Std. 40 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


“I’ve left some clues for you.If you want them, turn the page.If you don’t, put the book back on the shelf, please.”
So begins the latest whirlwind romance from the New York Times best-selling authors of Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist. Lily has left a red notebook full of challenges on a favorite bookstore shelf, waiting for just the right guy to come along and accept its dares. But is Dash that right guy? Or are Dash and Lily only destined to trade dares, dreams, and desires in the notebook they pass back and forth at locations across New York? Could their in-person selves possibly connect as well as their notebook versions? Or will they be a comic mismatch of disastrous proportions?
Rachel Cohn and David Levithan have written a love story that will have listeners perusing bookstore shelves, looking and longing for a love (and a red notebook) of their own.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Teenager Christmas love story

The reviews of this book are pretty mixed. Some people find it pretentious, others find it cute, so perhaps you want to listen to it first. I found it cute and original. Two interesting teenagers - one a cynical booklover whose biggest dream is to own the complete Oxford English dictionary, the other a naively sweet Christmas fan with a professional dog walking service - meet through a sort of treasure hunt through winterly New York. I do find the two a bit weird as a couple because Lilly comes across as so much more childlike than grumpy Dash, but it was still a sweet story that I enjoyed. The book is quite complete in itself, but there is a sequel which takes place one year later. It is a bit darker than the first book, but also a good read. So if you don't have enough of them, you can get another glimpse into Dash and Lilly's story!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Hannah

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 16.11.2010
  • Verlag: Listening Library