Delirium : Delirium Trilogy

  • von Lauren Oliver
  • Sprecher: Sarah Drew
  • Serie: Delirium Trilogy
  • 11 Std. 45 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


They say that the cure for love will make me happy and safe forever. And I've always believed them. Until now. Now everything has changed. Now, I'd rather be infected with love for the tiniest sliver of a second than live a hundred years suffocated by a lie.
There was a time when love was the most important thing in the world. People would go to the end of the earth to find it. They would tell lies for it. Even kill for it. Then, at last, they found the cure.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Great reader and story

Somehow reminded me of "1984"

Definitely worth reading/listening.

I just wished to be more dragged into the story emotionally and I don't like repetitions of exactly the same sentences...

Next episode already downloaded and read/heard :)
Lesen Sie weiter...

- marikowski

Plot vs. Romance

While I really liked the idea and the way it love as a disease and it's cure are depicted within this dystopian society, I could not stand the main character's very flat love interest, the often extremely corny language and was very disappointed by the plot (and, upon consulting summaries, the plots of the other books in the trilogy).

There were a handful of inconsistencies and some really weird comparisons (he looks like he is trying to swallow a porcupine)... and the ending is not explained well enough to justify the characters' actions, but going further into that would be a major spoiler.
The speaker has some great acting moments in there. She is very good at depicting the main character's -often subconscious- emotions in her reading. However, overall I found her voice somewhat annoying (shrill, at times), even in non-emotional moments. And since I already could not stand the main character's love interest, the smug, slightly drunk-sounding acting she used for him made it only worse.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Raiko

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 25.10.2012
  • Verlag: Hodder & Stoughton