Hollow City : Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children

  • von Ransom Riggs
  • Sprecher: Kirby Heyborne
  • Serie: Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children
  • 11 Std. 39 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children was the surprise best seller of 2011 - an unprecedented mix of YA fantasy and vintage photography that enthralled audiences and critics alike. Publishers Weekly called it "an enjoyable, eccentric read, distinguished by well-developed characters, a believable Welsh setting, and some very creepy monsters."
This second novel begins in 1940, immediately after the first book ended. Having escaped Miss Peregrine's island by the skin of their teeth, Jacob and his new friends must journey to London, the peculiar capital of the world. Along the way, they encounter new allies, a menagerie of peculiar animals, and other surprises.
Complete with dozens of newly discovered (and thoroughly creepy) vintage photographs, this new adventure will delight fantasy fans of all ages.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.



"[Heyborne] moves masterfully among the large cast of characters, creating distinct British voices for each of Jacob's peculiar friends. Heyborne's sense of timing, evident pleasure in the material, and ability to thrillingly execute the book's many dramatic moments will keep listeners riveted." ( AudioFile)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



More Peculiarities and no escaping from Wights

This is a great sequel to Miss Peregrine's home for peculiar children. I mainly listened to this book, and the narrator did a fantastic job, but I browsed the book, too, not least to see all those peculiar photos which are part of the story.

There were a few surprises, and of course I had to buy the last volume in this trilogy, because this book ends with a mean cliffhanger. Btw, if you buy the audio book only, you can download the photos as PDF file, so you won't miss out on them. That's a great idea, I think.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Bel

Wonderful! Can't wait for the sequel...

Great story and facinating until the end. Can't wait for the sequel. Hope it comes soon!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Christina Krieg

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 14.01.2014
  • Verlag: Blackstone Audio, Inc.