Lady Midnight : The Dark Artifices

  • von Cassandra Clare
  • Sprecher: Morena Baccarin
  • Serie: The Dark Artifices
  • 19 Std. 45 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The Shadowhunters of Los Angeles star in the first novel in Cassandra Clare's newest series, The Dark Artifices, a sequel to the internationally best-selling Mortal Instruments series. Lady Midnight is a Shadowhunters novel.
It's been five years since the events of City of Heavenly Fire that brought the Shadowhunters to the brink of oblivion. Emma Carstairs is no longer a child in mourning but a young woman bent on discovering what killed her parents and avenging her losses.
Together with her parabatai, Julian Blackthorn, Emma must learn to trust her head and her heart as she investigates a demonic plot that stretches across Los Angeles, from the Sunset Strip to the enchanted sea that pounds the beaches of Santa Monica. If only her heart didn't lead her in treacherous directions....
Making things even more complicated, Julian's brother, Mark - who was captured by the faeries five years ago - has been returned as a bargaining chip. The faeries are desperate to find out who is murdering their kind - and they need the Shadowhunters' help to do it. But time works differently in faerie, so Mark has barely aged and doesn't recognize his family. Can he ever truly return to them? Will the faeries really allow it?
Glitz, glamours, and Shadowhunters abound in this heartrending opening to Cassandra Clare's Dark Artifices series.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



romance, fantasy and family drama

I just relistened to this (before starting Lord of Shadows) and again, loved it. Lots of romance as well as mystery, action and family drama. (and having characters from the previous books show up sometimes is always welcome)
Morena Baccarin (who I love onscreen) also does a great job at dramatizing/bringing the words to life.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Kindle-Kunde

Wow, Lady Midnight & Edgar Allen Poe!

I loved the story and am emotionally shaken by it.
It is so worth listening.
Mark finally sees his siblings again...
Lesen Sie weiter...

- V. Hemmerle

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 08.03.2016
  • Verlag: Simon & Schuster Audio