Mark of the Thief, Book 1 : Mark of the Thief

  • von Jennifer A. Nielsen
  • Sprecher: MacLeod Andrews
  • Serie: Mark of the Thief
  • 8 Std. 27 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Jennifer A. Nielsen, author of the New York Times and USA Todaybestselling Ascendance Trilogy, has woven an electrifying tale of greed and power, magic and destiny, and one boy's courage at the heart of it all. When Nic, a slave in the mines outside of Rome, is forced to enter a sealed cavern containing the lost treasures of Julius Caesar, he finds much more than gold and gemstones: He discovers an ancient bulla, an amulet that belonged to the great Caesar and is filled with a magic once reserved for the Gods - magic some Romans would kill for.
Now, with the deadly power of the bulla pulsing through his veins, Nic is determined to become free. But instead, he finds himself at the center of a ruthless conspiracy to overthrow the emperor and spark the Praetor War, a battle to destroy Rome from within. Traitors and spies lurk at every turn, each more desperate than the next to use Nic's newfound powers for their own dark purposes.In a quest to stop the rebellion, save Rome, and secure his own freedom, Nic must harness the magic within himself and defeat the empire's most powerful and savage leaders.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Kauft es euch nicht

Sehr schlecht. Ich habe nach der ersten Stunde aufgehört, das ganze war langweilig und unglaubwürdig. Selbst wenn man bedenkt, dass es eine Fantasywelt ist, finde ich es unwahrscheinlich wie der Hauptcharakter (ein Sklave) sich seinem Meister gegenüber verhält. Liest sich eher wie mittelmäßige Fanfiction. Ich ärgere mich echt, Geld dafür ausgegeben zu haben.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Ginny

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.03.2015
  • Verlag: Scholastic Audio