Moving Day : Allie Finkle's Rules for Girls

  • von Meg Cabot
  • Sprecher: Tara Sands
  • Serie: Allie Finkle's Rules for Girls
  • 4 Std. 13 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


When nine-year-old Allie Finkle's parents announce that the family is moving, Allie's sure her life is over. She's not at all happy about having to give up her pretty pink wall-to-wall carpeting for creaky floorboards and creepy secret passageways...not to mention leaving her modern, state-of-the-art suburban school for a rundown, old-fashioned school just two blocks from her new house. With a room she's half-scared to go into, the burden of being "the new girl", and her old friends all a half-hour car ride away, how will Allie ever learn to fit in?


Beschreibung von Audible

In her best-selling debut, witty and wise nine-year-old Allie Finkle moves across town, leaving behind longtime friends for a life of unknowns. The bighearted heroine heaps on playful non-sequiturs and silly - sometimes sarcastic - good humor as she courageously confronts a series of major life changes. Meg Cabot’s strikingly convincing nine-year-old finds an equally authentic voice in the strains of Tara Sands (Pokémon, Avatar). The charming and exuberant anime actress breathes wonder and excitement into Allie’s incessant asides. Nevertheless, Sands manages to betray the kind heart and moral conscience that underlies Allie’s rambunctious sense of humor. Likewise, Sand’s rangy role playing provides a varied, eclectic outlet for Allie’s colorful and quirky relationships with friends, family, and foes.



The...second half of elementary school, when complicated friendship dynamics begin to outpace the adult-imposed rules of home and school, leave many kids floundering and confused....Cabot captures this moment of transition and makes it feel not just real, but also fun, and funny. ( Publishers Weekly)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 02.07.2008
  • Verlag: Scholastic Audio