Queen of Shadows : Throne of Glass

  • von Sarah J. Maas
  • Sprecher: Elizabeth Evans
  • Serie: Throne of Glass
  • 20 Std. 43 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Goodreads Choice Award Winner, Best Young Adult Fantasy, 2015
Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire - for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past.... She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight. She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



The Queen Is Back

Honestly I was quite anxious to read this book. Good reviews and five star ratings make me uneasy and I feel like sometimes readers can be blinded because of their love for an author.

Thankfully my fears were groundless. I know this book is very long but after I finished it I can really say that every page was worth it. The story itself is now so complex with so many characters and so many motives, that you have to have enough time with each party.

This book is the one that lets the female characters in this book shine. I cannot even tell you which one is my favorite because I don’t have one. No matter if it is Aelin or Lysandra, Manon or Nesryn. The women in this book kick ass and are the main reason why I enjoyed it the way I did.

I cannot wait for the next book but I’m also quite torn about the fact that there are in fact two more books. Torn because I feel like it would take one book to finish the story but I guess we will be left hanging with a cliffhanger in the next book to drag the story out. I do hope that I'm wrong with this assumption.

PS: Still not a Rowan fan.

*Review also posted on Goodreads.com
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Nici

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.09.2015
  • Verlag: Audible Studios