The Amber Spyglass : His Dark Materials

  • von Philip Pullman
  • Sprecher: Philip Pullman, full cast
  • Serie: His Dark Materials
  • 14 Std. 47 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Lyra and Will, the two ordinary children whose extraordinary adventures begin in The Golden Compass and The Subtle Knife, are in unspeakable danger. With help from Iorek Byrnison the armored bear and two tiny Gallivespian spies, they must journey to a dank and gray-lit world where no living soul has ever gone. All the while, Dr. Mary Malone builds a magnificent amber spyglass. An assassin hunts her down. And Lord Asriel, with troops of shining angels, fights his mighty rebellion, a battle of strange allies and shocking sacrifice.
As war rages and dust drains from the sky, the fate of the living, and the dead, finally comes to depend on two children and the simple truth of one simple story. The Amber Spyglass reveals that story, bringing Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials to an astonishing conclusion.



"Absorbing...Like Harry Potter creator J.K. Rowling, [Pullman] invents a world filled with strange divinations and wordplays." ( Newsweek)"A literary masterpiece...[that] caps the most magnificent fantasy series since The Lord of the Rings and puts Harry Potter to shame...A page-turning story that builds to a powerful finish." ( Oregonian)"As the rich tale unfolds, Pullman's voice, elegant with a hint of both whisper and rasp, thoroughly enthralls, sounding by turns forceful and tender. The talented, extensive cast gives a dynamic, nearly flawless performance." ( Publishers Weekly)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Tolles Finale der Trilogie

Ich kann nur sagen: Hört euch die Trilogie an, sie ist jede Minute Eurer Zeit wert. Eine so gelungene Lesung habe ich selten gehört und auch die Geschichte lässt an Spannung und Emotionen nicht missen :-)
Lesen Sie weiter...

- aurelia_aurita

Unexpectedly mature and sad

Story deep, dark and heartbreaking! A pity they have cancelled the movie, I'd love to see it!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Amazon Customer

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 23.10.2003
  • Verlag: Listening Library