The Assassin's Blade : Throne of Glass

  • von Sarah J. Maas
  • Sprecher: Elizabeth Evans
  • Serie: Throne of Glass
  • 12 Std. 52 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Celaena Sardothien is her kingdom's most feared assassin. Though she works for the powerful and ruthless Assassin's Guild, Celaena yields to no one and trusts only her fellow killer for hire, Sam.
When Celaena's scheming master, Arobynn Hamel, dispatches her on missions that take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, she finds herself acting independently of his wishes - and questioning her own allegiance. Along the way, she makes friends and enemies alike, and discovers that she feels far more for Sam than just friendship. But by defying Arobynn's orders, Celaena risks unimaginable punishment, and with Sam by her side, he is in danger, too. They will have to risk it all if they hope to escape Arobynn's clutches - and if they fail, they'll lose not just a chance at freedom, but their lives…
A prequel to Throne of Glass, this collection of five novellas offers listeners a deeper look into the history of this cunning assassin and her enthralling - and deadly - world.
Included in this volume:
The Assassin and the Pirate Lord
The Assassin and the Healer
The Assassin and the Desert
The Assassin and the Underworld
The Assassin and the Empire


Beschreibung von Audible

Editors Select, April 2014 - I’ve been a huge fan of Celaena Sardothien since first listening to the Throne of Glass novels. While I was fascinated with her journey to become the King’s royal assassin and win her freedom from the treacherous salt mines, I always wondered about her early years and the events that led her to become the world’s deadliest assassin. Assassin's Blade treats fans to twelve stories looking back at Celaeana’s past adventures, which helped shed light on mysteries left unanswered in the novels. If you love Sarah J. Maas’ series, or are looking for an action-packed YA fantasy series, don’t miss this one. —Sarah, Audible Editor


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Celaena the Assassin

#1 - The Assassin And The Pirate Lord
The first story of the novellas is more like an introduction to the story of Celaena and Sam. I forgot how arrogant she can be but we also get that she has ideals. This story is the weakest one of the bunch.

#2 - The Assassin And The Healer
My favorite so far. And for a split second we see another glimpse of Celaena’s caring side. Nice story.

#3 - The Assassin And The Desert
Although boring in the beginning I kind of warmed up to the story - not to Ansel though. In my head I was really rooting for Celeana to kill her and be over with it because I didn’t buy that whole „we are good friends“ bs. I kind of think that we will see Ansel in future stories (though I really hope not).

#4 - The Assassin And The Underworld
I just about had it with Arobynn. Why did I think going into this short story collection that Arobynn was a father figure to Celaena? How can somebody be such an asshole to you when he brought you up? Well, if you hadn’t have any feelings for Celaena I think this story will help you with it.

#5 - The Assassin And The Empire
Although I knew how this story is going to end I sobbed anyway. Pour Sam, pour Celaena. I really hope she can get her revenge on Arobynn. This story really sets the stage for the first novel in the series.


Although not all stories were perfect, I enjoyed them very much. The only thing that really bothered me in the beginning was how naiv Celaena was but then I corrected myself: she is a girl not a grown woman and everyone has to learn somewhere, unfortunately Celaena has to learn the hard way.

*Review also posted on Goodreads!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Nici

Celaena's origin story

An integral part of Celaena's story. In parts funny, insightful, exciting and utterly heartbreaking. Everyone who reads the Throne of Glass series should read The Assassin's Blade as well. Every single story is meaningful and has a lot of impact on future events. And it will make reading Empire of Storms all the more rewarding! I fully recommend this for all fans of Sarah J Maas' work and fans of the Throne of Glass series.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Amazon Customer

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.04.2014
  • Verlag: Audible Studios for Bloomsbury