The Austere Academy : A Series of Unfortunate Events

  • von Lemony Snicket
  • Sprecher: Lemony Snicket
  • Serie: A Series of Unfortunate Events
  • 3 Std. 15 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Dear Listener, If you are looking for a story about cheerful youngsters spending a jolly time at boarding school, look elsewhere. Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire are intelligent and resourceful children, and you might expect that they would do very well at school.
For the Baudelaires, school turns out to be another miserable episode in their unlucky lives. Truth be told, within the chapters that make up this dreadful story, the children will face snapping crabs, strict punishments, dripping fungus, comprehensive exams, violin recitals, S.O.R.E., and the metric system.
It is my solemn duty to stay up all night reading my history of these three hapless youngsters into a microphone, but you may be more comfortable getting a good night's sleep. In that case, you should probably listen to something else.
With all due respect,
Lemony Snicket



"It's a pleasure to hear an author read his own creation. One gets to hear the story just as the creator would like it heard. Each inflection, babble of baby Sunny, elongated word, or character introduction is Snicket's own, with all the import he would like it to have. This is a listening delight." ( AudioFile)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Auch dieser Band...

...glänzt! Obwohl das Schema der worst case events gleich bleibt und man zunehmend mit den Boudelaires leidet, für den Hörer bleibt es mehr als unterhaltsam.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- etienne

der bisher beste Band der Serie

Dieses Buch der Series of Unfortunate Events hat mir bisher absolut am besten gefallen. Vor allem, dass in diesem Band zum ersten Mal andere Kinder auftauchen, die noch dazu ein ähnliches Schicksal mit den Baudelaire-Orphans teilen, macht die Geschichte sehr packend. Einziger Minuspunkt ist, dass die Geschichte sehr vorhersehbar ist.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- snoopyjana

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 17.09.2004
  • Verlag: HarperAudio