The Land of Stories : The Land of Stories

  • von Chris Colfer
  • Sprecher: Chris Colfer
  • Serie: The Land of Stories
  • 8 Std. 59 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairytales.
The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with the fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.
But after a series of encounters with witches, wolves, goblins, and trolls alike, getting back home is going to be harder than they thought.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



There's room for improvement

It took me a long time to finish this book. I get that Land of Stories is for children, but I think the writing doesn't have to be that simple.

There was "Connor said" and "Alex said" at the end of almost every spoken sentence, which is not necessary when two people have a long dialogue with each other. Colfer's extreme overuse of the word "said" really bothered me after a while.

The next thing that bothered me a little was Chris Colfer as the narrator. I really like him as a person, but as a narrator not so much. He tries to sound different for every character in the book and because of that he often ends up sounding really annoying. Maybe it's just me, but I prefer reading the other Land of Stories books instead of listening to them...

That probably sounds like I hate this book, which I truly don't. The story idea itself and all the characters are amazing. Red Riding Hood for example was not what I expected, but she is hilarious. I also liked the poems and riddles.

I would recommend reading this book, it did have potential to be amazing and it ended up settling somewhere in the "okay" realm.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- MiniButMighty

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 17.07.2012
  • Verlag: Hachette Audio