The Last Star : The 5th Wave

  • von Rick Yancey
  • Sprecher: Ben Yannette, Phoebe Strole
  • Serie: The 5th Wave
  • 9 Std. 15 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

Penguin presents the unabridged downloadable audiobook edition of The 5th Wave: The Last Star by Rick Yancey, read by Phoebe Strole and Ben Yannette. Now a major film by Sony Pictures, starring Chloe Grace Moretz.
The 5th Wave is the first book in the best-selling series from award-winning Rick Yancey. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and Maze Runner.
After the 1st wave, only darkness remains. After the 2nd, only the lucky escape. And after the 3rd, only the unlucky survive. After 4th wave, only one rule applies: trust no one. Now is the dawn of the 5th wave. On a lonely stretch of highway, Cassie runs. Runs from the beings that only look human, who have scattered Earth's last survivors. To stay alone is to stay alive, until she meets Evan Walker. Beguiling and mysterious, Evan may be her only hope.
Now Cassie must choose: between trust and despair, between defiance and surrender, between life and death.
Winner of the 2014 Red House Children's Book Award
The 2014 Children's Choice Book Awards Finalist for Teen Book of the Year
A YALSA 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults
A YALSA 2014 Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Readers
A Booklist 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults
A VOYA 2013 Perfect Ten
An Amazon Best Book of the Year
Books in the series: The 5th Wave (Book 1), The Infinite Sea (Book 2), The Last Star (Book 3)

weiterlesen

Kritikerstimmen

"Wildly entertaining.... I couldn't turn the pages fast enough." (The New York Times)
"Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances." (Entertainment Weekly)
"A modern sci-fi masterpiece.... Should do for aliens what Twilight did for vampires." (USA Today)
"The pace is relentless." (Heat)
"Chilling." (Sun)
"Nothing short of amazing." (Kirkus)
"This book's scary!" (Teen Now)
"A twisty survival story that borrows elements from romance, horror and dystopian fiction." (The Wall Street Journal)
"An epic sci-fi adventure about a terrifying alien invasion. You'll read it in one sitting." (Bookseller)
"Heartfelt, violent, paranoid epic, filled with big heroics and bigger surprises." (Booklist)
"Gripping." (Publishers Weekly)
"Borrow this one from your teen's nightstand while they're at school." (People)

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 24.05.2016
  • Verlag: Penguin Books Limited