The Raven Boys : The Raven Cycle

  • von Maggie Stiefvater
  • Sprecher: Will Patton
  • Serie: The Raven Cycle
  • 11 Std. 8 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


"There are only two reasons a nonseer would see a spirit on St. Mark's Eve," Neeve said. "Either you're his true love... or you killed him."
It is freezing in the churchyard, even before the dead arrive. Every year, Blue Sargent stands next to her clairvoyant mother as the soon-to-be dead walk past. Blue herself never sees them - not until this year, when a boy emerges from the dark and speaks directly to her. His name is Gansey, and Blue soon discovers that he is a rich student at Aglionby, the local private school. Blue has a policy of staying away from Aglionby boys. Known as Raven Boys, they can only mean trouble.
But Blue is drawn to Gansey, in a way she can't entirely explain. He has it all - family money, good looks, devoted friends - but he's looking for much more than that. He is on a quest that has encompassed three other Raven Boys: Adam, the scholarship student who resents all the privilege around him; Ronan, the fierce soul who ranges from anger to despair; and Noah, the taciturn watcher of the four, who notices many things but says very little.
For as long as she can remember, Blue has been warned that she will cause her true love to die. She never thought this would be a problem. But now, as her life becomes caught up in the strange and sinister world of the Raven Boys, she's not so sure anymore.
From Maggie Stiefvater, the best-selling and acclaimed author of the Shiver trilogy and The Scorpio Races, comes a spellbinding new series where the inevitability of death and the nature of love lead us to a place we've never been before.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Love it

I've been in love with this story the first time I read it and I'm even more in love with it now that it's read to me so perfectly. I could barely put down my headphones and I'm glad I got the other audiobooks to continue immediately
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Amazon Customer


Will Patton ist anfangs etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig - vor allem nach der großartigen Lesung der deutschen Sprecher. Doch er wird den Figuren vollkommen gerecht. Jede einzelne lebt und atmet mit ihrem eigenen Akzent und Duktus.

Die Geschichte ist so viel mehr, wenn man sie ungekürzt hört. Zauberhaft, liebenswürdig, clever, wortgewandt.

Ich freu mich auf Band 2!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Das Fragezeichen

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 18.09.2012
  • Verlag: Scholastic Audio