The Secret History of Us

  • von Jessi Kirby
  • Sprecher: Erin Spencer
  • 6 Std. 18 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


In this gorgeously written, emotional novel that fans of Sarah Dessen will enjoy, a teenage girl must piece together the parts of her life she doesn't remember after a severe collision leaves her with no memory of the past four years.
When Olivia awakes in a hospital bed following a near-fatal car accident, she can't remember how she got there. She figures it's because she was in a coma for a week, but as time goes on, she realizes she's lost more than just the last week of her life - she's lost all memory of events that happened years ago. Gone is any recollection of starting or graduating high school, the prom, or her steady boyfriend, Matt. Trying to figure out who she is feels impossible when everyone keeps telling her who she was.
As Liv tries to sort out her family's and friends' perceptions of her, the one person she hasn't heard enough from is Walker, the guy who saved her the night her car was knocked off that bridge into the bay below. Walker is the hardened boy who's been keeping his distance and the one person who has made Liv feel like her old self...whomever that is. With feelings growing for Walker, tensions rising with Matt, and secrets she can't help but feel are being kept from her, Olivia must find her place in a life she doesn't remember living.



"Jessi Kirby's books just keep getting better and better, and The Secret History of Us is her best yet. It beautifully touches on all the most important things in life - love, family, friendship, memory, and bacon. I loved it." (Morgan Matson, New York Times best-selling author of The Unexpected Everything)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



rundum zufrieden

Eine wirklich schöne und mitreißende Geschichte.
Durch die klare und deutliche Aussprache der Leserin und das nicht ganz so anspruchsvolle Vokabular, ist es super für Leute geeignet, die sonst nicht so viel mit Englisch zu tun haben.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Amazon Customer

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.08.2017
  • Verlag: HarperAudio