This Savage Song : Monsters of Verity

  • von Victoria Schwab
  • Sprecher: Therese Plummer
  • Serie: Monsters of Verity
  • 10 Std. 9 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

There's no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains - and friends or enemies - with the future of their home at stake. The first of two books, This Savage Song is a must-have for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.
Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city - a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, to play a bigger role in protecting the innocent - but he's one of the monsters. One who can steal a soul with a simple strain of music.
When the chance arises to keep an eye on Kate, who's just been kicked out of her sixth boarding school and returned home, August jumps at it. But Kate discovers August's secret, and after a failed assassination attempt the pair must flee for their lives.
In This Savage Song, Victoria Schwab creates a gritty, seething metropolis, one worthy of being compared to Gotham and to the four versions of London in her critically acclaimed fantasy for adults, A Darker Shade of Magic. Her heroes will face monsters intent on destroying them from every side - including the monsters within.

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Hilfreichste

Schlechter als erhofft

Hatte von dem Buch schon viel gehört, da es ja auch im Internet sehr gehyped wurde. Hatte auch schon ein anderes Buch der Autorin gelesen und auch gemocht.
Die Sprecherin war gut und verständlich auch wenn mich irgendwann einige der Stimmen genervt haben - will hier aber auch weniger auf die Vertonung, als auf sie Story eingehen.
Die war nämlich ziemlich enttäuschend. Das Ende war schon früh vorauszusehen und bis auf ein paar wenige Ausnahmen fand ich alle Charaktere extrem nervend und stereotypisch. Vor allem Kate, ab einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt hat sie mich einfach nur noch gelangweilt und ich wollte einfach nur, dass das Buch ein Ende hat.
Für mich war es ok aber nichts, das ich wieder hören wollen würde.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- S. König

Dark and fascinating

Therese Plummer is bringing this monstrous story by VE Schwab to life. August and Kate could not be more different but together they have to fight the monsters of the city and those inside themselves.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Zeit zu Lesen

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 05.07.2016
  • Verlag: HarperAudio