Uncaged : The Singular Menace

  • von John Sandford, Michele Cook
  • Sprecher: Tara Sands
  • Serie: The Singular Menace
  • 11 Std. 43 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Number-one New York Times best-selling Prey author John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane young adult thriller series.
Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.
Odin’s a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.
When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin - talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide - she’s concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular’s security team, she knows: Her brother’s a dead man walking.
What Singular doesn’t know - yet - is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that’s what it takes to save her brother.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Another page turner!

I have to warn everybody who is thinking about getting this book:
1. If you have a Problem with cliff-hangers do not touch it!
2. If you do not mind (1) then start reading the book when you have lots of time - I started it on Sunday morning after breakfast and finished it in one Long session
3. Tara Sands is doing an extraordenary Job and putting life into all the characters with great Determination and care!
4. One minor Thing that is bothering is the low Audio Quality which is quite depressing for a newly produced audiobook however rather typical for Audio books produced in the US. If they would have gone for a better Quality it would have been an even better time. Nonetheless the last part does not influence my good Review of the book - it is a minor flaw but not enough to lessen the full five stars!
Now the only Thing that we all have to look for is a really fast publication of part 2 of this great new series!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Ginger C.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 08.07.2014
  • Verlag: Listening Library