Aberystwyth Mon Amour - The Walking Tour

  • von Malcolm Pryce
  • Sprecher: Malcolm Pryce, Matt Addis, Adrian Metcalfe
  • 0 Std. 23 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Babylon, Shangri-La, Xanadu...all these great cities have one thing in common: They are difficult to get to. Aberystwyth, by contrast, is just around the corner. Why not sample the delights of this beautiful and oh, so iconic seaside town in the company of Malcolm Pryce, author of the acclaimed Aberystwyth Noir detective books?
Aberystwyth Mon Amour - The Walking Tour takes about an hour, but the memory will last a lifetime. It takes you from the railway station to the harbour in the company of Louie Knight - Aberystwyth's only private eye - and a host of favorite characters from the books, including Sospan, Cadwaladr, and even a walk-on part by...God! Learn the secrets of the prom, the cliff railway, the bandstand, the pier, the castle, and other key landmarks of the town. For both lovers of the novels and those who have never heard of the town (if such a thing is possible), the tour is packed with information, background anecdotes, and suggestions....and all beautifully intertwined with wry and bittersweet disquisitions on love, death, and crazy golf taken from the books.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 21.03.2016
  • Verlag: Chocolate Fox Audio