Ashes to Ashes

  • von Paul Finch
  • Sprecher: Paul Thornley
  • 14 Std. 57 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

The Sunday Times best seller returns with his next unforgettable crime thriller. Fans of MJ Arlidge and Stuart MacBride won't be able to stop listening to this.
John Sagan is a forgettable man. You could pass him in the street and not realise he's there. But then, that's why he's so dangerous.
A torturer for hire, Sagan has terrorised - and mutilated - countless victims. And now he's on the move. DS Mark 'Heck' Heckenburg must chase the trail, even when it leads him to his hometown of Bradburn - a place he never thought he'd set foot in again.
But Sagan isn't the only problem. Bradburn is being terrorised by a lone killer who burns his victims to death. And with the victims chosen at random, no one knows who will be next. Least of all Heck...

weiterlesen

Kritikerstimmen

"Edge-of-the-seat reading.... Heck is formidable - a British Alex Cross." (The Sun)
"Wonderfully dark and peppered with grim humour. Finch is a born storyteller and writes with the authentic voice of the ex-copper he is." (Peter Finch)
"An ingenious and original plot. Compulsive reading." (Rachel Abbott)
"A deliciously twisted and fiendish set of murders and a great pairing of detectives." (Stav Sherez)
"Avon's big star...part edge-of-the-seat, part hide-behind-the-sofa! An excellent series." (The Bookseller)

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Hilfreichste

Standard Heckenburg

typischer Mark Heckenburg. Top Sprecher, aber aus der Story is so langsam die Luft raus, ähnelt im Aufbau bzw. Ablauf doch sehr den vorangegangenen Teilen.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Felix

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 06.04.2017
  • Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Limited