Betrayal : Dismas Hardy

  • von John Lescroart
  • Sprecher: David Colacci
  • Serie: Dismas Hardy
  • 14 Std. 43 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


When Dismas Hardy agrees to clean up the caseload of recently disappeared attorney Charlie Bowen, he thinks it will be easy. But one of the cases is far from small-time - the appeal to overturn the murder conviction of National Guard reservist Evan Scholler, who has been sentenced to life without parole for the murder of an ex-Navy SEAL and private contractor named Ron Nolan. Two rapid-fire events in Iraq conspired to bring the men into fatal conflict: Nolan's relationship with Evan's girlfriend, Tara, a beautiful schoolteacher back home in the states, followed by a deadly incident in which Nolan's apparent mistake results in the death of an innocent Iraqi family as well as seven men in Evan's platoon.
As the murky relationship between the U.S. government and its private contractors plays out in the personal drama of these two men, and the consequences for Evan become a desperate matter of life and death, Dismas Hardy begins to uncover a terrible and perilous truth that takes him far beyond the case and into the realm of assassination and treason.
From the treacherous streets of Iraq to the courtrooms of California, Betrayal is a magnificent tour de force of pure storytelling



"Full of believable characters and crisp dialogue. A first-rate addition to the author's ongoing series." ( Publishers Weekly)
"An excellent story....The Suspect is one smooth ride and a fine legal thriller to boot." ( The Philadelphia Inquirer)
"Who needs John Grisham when we have homegrown John Lescroart?" ( San Francisco magazine)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Schwächster Titel der Reihe; trotzdem auf jeden Fall hörenswert.

Ich mag diesen Titel nicht ganz so gern wie den Rest der Serie, da die Story zwar eine gute Grund-Idee hat aber die Umsetzung teilweise sehr weit hergeholt ist. Ich finde ihn etwas langatmiger als die anderen Bücher.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- K. Müller

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 27.05.2008
  • Verlag: Brilliance Audio