Cover of Snow

  • von Jenny Milchman
  • Sprecher: Cassandra Campbell
  • 12 Std. 22 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

Jenny Milchman’s Cover of Snow is a remarkable debut, a gripping tale of suspense in the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard.
Waking up one wintry morning in her old farmhouse nestled in the Adirondack Mountains of New York, Nora Hamilton instantly knows that something is wrong. When her fog of sleep clears, she finds her world is suddenly, irretrievably shattered: Her husband, Brendan, has committed suicide.
The first few hours following Nora’s devastating discovery pass for her in a blur of numbness and disbelief. Then, a disturbing awareness slowly settles in: Brendan left no note and gave no indication that he was contemplating taking his own life. Why would a rock-solid police officer with unwavering affection for his wife, job, and quaint hometown suddenly choose to end it all? Having spent a lifetime avoiding hard truths, Nora must now start facing them.
Unraveling her late husband’s final days, Nora searches for an explanation - but finds a bewildering resistance from Brendan’s best friend and partner, his fellow police officers, and his brittle mother. It quickly becomes clear to Nora that she is asking questions no one wants to answer. For beneath the soft cover of snow lies a powerful conspiracy that will stop at nothing to keep its presence unknown…and its darkest secrets hidden.

weiterlesen

Kritikerstimmen

“Everything a great suspense novel should be - tense, emotional, mysterious, and satisfying... Let’s hope this is the start of a long career.” (Lee Child, #1 New York Times best-selling author of A Wanted Man)
“Terrifically suspenseful... Reading Cover of Snow feels like racing across a frozen lake: heart-pounding, exhilarating, frightening.” (Louise Penny, New York Times best-selling author of The Beautiful Mystery)
“A terrific debut.” (Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times best-selling author of Seconds Away)

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 15.01.2013
  • Verlag: Random House Audio