Dead Simple : Roy Grace

  • von Peter James
  • Sprecher: Tim Bruce
  • Serie: Roy Grace
  • 11 Std. 46 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


It was meant to be a harmless stag-night prank. A few hours later Michael Harrison has disappeared, and his friends are dead.
With only three days to the wedding, Detective Superintendent Roy Grace - a man haunted by the shadow of his own missing wife - is contacted by Michael's beautiful, distraught fiancée, Ashley Harper.
Grace discovers that the one man who ought to know Michael Harrison's whereabouts is saying nothing. But then he has a lot more to gain than anyone realizes, for one man's disaster is another man's fortune....
Dead Simple is the stunning first novel in the number-one best-selling Roy Grace series from award-winning author Peter James.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Starker Auftakt

Serie: Detective Superintendent Roy Grace
Titel: Dead Simple (Part 1)
Autor: Peter James
Sprecher: Tim Bruce

Der Sprecher Tim Bruce macht ein dramtisches Hörspiel aus diesem Buch. Ich kannte bislang nur die deutsche gekürzte Variante und die fand ich als Serienauftakt immer eher mau. Aber so ungekürzt macht alles Sinn. Der (manchmal gar nicht so feine) britische Humor kommt natürlich nur im Original richtig gut rüber. Zauberhaft!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Volker


In my opinion there's only one little thing to complain about: sometimes I couldn't make out which character was speaking. But since I understood most things and there aren't any questions left, I would definitely say it's still worth it!!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Julia

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 11.03.2016
  • Verlag: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.