Devil May Care : James Bond: The Collection

  • von Sebastian Faulks
  • Sprecher: Jeremy Northam
  • Serie: James Bond: The Collection
  • 8 Std. 21 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Devil May Care will be published in May 2008 to celebrate the Centenary of Ian Fleming's birth. This new instalment in the adventures of the world's most iconic spy has been written by one of Britain's most admired novelists, Sebastian Faulks. "My novel is meant to stand in the line of Fleming's own books, where the story is everything." said Faulks, "In his house in Jamaica, Ian Fleming used to write a thousand words in the morning, then go snorkelling, have a cocktail, lunch on the terrace, more diving, another thousand words in late afternoon, then more Martinis and glamorous women.
In my house in London, I followed this routine exactly, apart from the cocktails, the lunch and the snorkelling."Picking up from where Fleming left off in 1966 with The Living Daylights / Octopussy, Faulks has written the perfect continuation of the James Bond legacy.
Devil May Care is set during the Cold War and features all the glamour, thrills and excitement that one would expect from any adventure involving Bond... James Bond.
007 is a registered trade mark used under license from Ian Fleming Publications ltd.



"Jeremy Northam's accents intensify the book's 1960s atmosphere nicely, but we soon realise that there is purpose as well as fun here. The Iran-set novel reminds us of how much damage our colonial past has done to our present. Its evil mastermind had a scheme to saturate British cities with heroin, and another to acquire The Times and other newspapers to destroy the credibility of British politics. Older, less lascivious, and beginning to creak at the joints, Bond is feeling his years. But he is still a man of infinite resource and sagacity and now likes pepper - cracked, not ground - on his scrambled eggs." ( The Times)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 28.05.2008
  • Verlag: Penguin Books Ltd