Dr. No (with Interview) : James Bond (original)

  • von Ian Fleming
  • Sprecher: Hugh Quarshie
  • Serie: James Bond (original)
  • 8 Std. 0 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


M thinks he has an easy case for 007. Exactly what’s needed after his latest near-fatal encounter with SMERSH. However, arriving in Jamaica to look for a missing agent and his secretary, Bond learns that the reclusive Dr Julius No could be connected with their disappearance. When Bond and the exotic Honeychile Rider are imprisoned on Dr No’s private island, they realise that his plans could threaten international security.
Includes an exclusive bonus interview with Hugh Quarshie.
Ian Fleming was born in London in 1908. He was educated at Eton and worked as a journalist in Moscow and a banker and stockbroker in London before becoming personal assistant to the Director of Naval Intelligence during the Second World War. He wrote his first Bond novel, Casino Royale, in 1952 at Goldeneye, his home in Jamaica. Since then James Bond has gone on to become a global phenomenon.
Hugh Quarshie has a long and distinguished television career that encompasses Doctor Who, Holby City, Small Island and White Heat and the award-winning The Murder of Stephen Lawrence. He has also appeared in the films Ghosted, Highlander, To Walk with Lions and Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace. His theatre credits include leading roles at the National Theatre, RSC and Manchester Royal Exchange.



"Wildly funny…hair-raising in a loony way." ( San Francisco Chronicle)
"Masterful, beautifully written." (Raymond Chandler)
"Magnificent writing." ( Time)
"The usual sado-masochistic free-for-all, plus octopuses." ( The Observer)
"Artfully bold, dizzyingly poised…You’d much better read it than read about it." ( New York Herald Tribune)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Dieser jamaikanische Akzent

Der ist echt unverständlich. Die Teile mit Akzent musste man teilweise schon erraten, vorallem wenn man das Hörbuch unregelmäßig hört.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- L. Sundarp

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 30.08.2012
  • Verlag: Ian Fleming Publications Ltd