From Russia with Love (with interview) : James Bond (original)

  • von Ian Fleming
  • Sprecher: Toby Stephens
  • Serie: James Bond (original)
  • 8 Std. 56 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


James Bond is targeted for elimination by SMERSH, and the malevolent Colonel Rosa Klebb has set a trap in Istanbul. The bait is the Spektor decoding machine, which is to be delivered by the irresistible Tatiana Romanova. The assassin is Red Grant, a psychopath who has defected from the West. Bond and Tatiana become pawns in a game of cross and double-cross that reaches its deadly finale on the Orient Express.
Includes an exclusive bonus interview with Toby Stephens.
Ian Fleming was born in London in 1908. He was educated at Eton and worked as a journalist in Moscow and a banker and stockbroker in London before becoming personal assistant to the Director of Naval Intelligence during the Second World War. He wrote his first Bond novel, Casino Royale, in 1952 at Goldeneye, his home in Jamaica. Since then James Bond has gone on to become a global phenomenon.
Toby Stephens’ expansive list of credits in film, theatre and television have earned him critical acclaim as a stage and screen actor of distinction. He will soon reprise his role as Captain Flint in the second season of Starz’s drama Black Sails, and recently starred in the critically acclaimed Private Lives at the Gielgud Theatre in London’s West End. Other theatre credits include Tom Stoppard’s The Real Thing at London’s Old Vic Theatre and Ibsen’s Doll’s House at the Donmar Warehouse. On film he played Gustav Graves in the James Bond movie Die Another Day.



"Highly polished, irresistible." ( Sunday Times)
"Mr. Fleming is in a class by himself." ( Daily Mail)
"Mr. Fleming…has never concocted a richer brew." ( New Yorker)
"Fleming is intensely observant, acutely literate and can turn a cliché into a silk purse with astute alchemy." ( New York Herald Tribune)
"Fleming’s tautest, most exciting and most brilliant tale." ( Times Literary Supplement)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 06.09.2012
  • Verlag: Ian Fleming Publications Ltd