Murder 101 : Decker / Lazarus

  • von Faye Kellerman
  • Sprecher: Richard Ferrone
  • Serie: Decker / Lazarus
  • 13 Std. 17 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The gripping new crime novel in the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus series from New York Times bestselling author Faye Kellerman.
Detective Peter Decker and his wife Rina Lazarus have moved from the chaos of L.A. to upstate New York, to a quiet town that is home to elite colleges and pensioners. Semi-retired and faced with mundane call-outs at the Greenbury Police Department, Decker is becoming bored of life. So when he is called about a potential break-in at the local cemetery, he jumps at the opportunity to investigate.
The Bergman crypt contains four intricately designed stained glass windows, one for each season, two of which are confirmed as definitely fake. Along with young Harvard graduate, Tyler McAdams, Decker must solve the mystery of the forgeries. His search leads him to Manhattan, although perhaps he should look closer to home: when a co-ed is brutally murdered at a local colleges, Decker must put his search for the art thief on hold. But not for long…



"Kellerman is an excellent writer" (The Times)
"Very exciting" (Daily Mail)
"Brutal but thoughtful and well plotted, fast moving and well told" (Observer)
"Sensational" (Mirror)
"Kellerman creates a claustrophobic atmosphere, against a background of seediness, violence and distrust' Sunday Telegraph'Kellerman moves her gritty mean streets LA plot along with breakneck pace" (Irish Independent)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



The Deckers age well

When I started reading Faye Kellermann I just started to study and was fascinated to learn about Jewish culture, romantic love and the crime of LA.
This year I went to USA for the first time and instantly reminded of the novels. Toll some time but I re heard most of them and loved too see the characters develop
The new voice needs some time to get attuned to my ear but I think it is just that bit of a bear growl for the women characters that make me wonder
Lesen Sie weiter...

- K

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 20.11.2014
  • Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Limited