My Husband's Wife

  • von Jane Corry
  • Sprecher: Abigail Thaw, Lily Bevan
  • 13 Std. 23 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

Penguin presents the unabridged downloadable audiobook edition of My Husband's Wife by Jane Corry, read by Lily Bevan and Abigail Thaw.
First comes love. Then comes marriage. Then comes murder.
The addictive psychological thriller everyone's talking about!
What if your life was built on a lie?
When lawyer Lily marries Ed, she's determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind. But when she takes on her first criminal case, she starts to find herself strangely drawn to her client. A man who's accused of murder. A man she will soon be willing to risk everything for. But is he really innocent? And who is she to judge?
My Husband's Wife is a thriller with so many twists, you won't be able to turn it off. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Clare Mackintosh and C. L. Taylor.

weiterlesen

Kritikerstimmen

"My head's still spinning from all the twists!" (Mark Edwards)
"A rollercoaster of dramatic twists...chilling and suspenseful." (Elizabeth Haynes)
"Twisty, feverish and utterly gripping, My Husband's Wife is the perfect summer read." (Eva Dolan)
"This thrilling page-turner kept me guessing till the very end." (Katerina Diamond)
"A fantastic and powerful novel of heart-pounding suspense, expertly written to draw the reader in and never let go!" (Kathryn Croft)
"I have been thoroughly immersed in this novel...full of unexpected twists I didn't see coming!" (Luana Lewis)
"My Husband's Wife had me gripped from the first page to the last. A fascinating cast of characters, each concealing a dark secret..." (Ava Marsh)
"Gripping and compelling, My Husband's Wife is a fascinating tale that you will think about long after turning the final page." (Rowan Coleman)
"My Husband's Wife is a thrilling page-turner that chronicles the nightmarish dynamics within a marriage." (Sarah Ward)
"Corry has written a very impressive debut. I couldn't put it down!" (LJ Ross)
"A dark and gripping thriller that vibrates with tension. Jane Corry has created an exciting and complex tale that sank its teeth into me on the first page and never let go...A must-read for thriller lovers." (Kate Furnivall)
"[A] roller coaster of suspense and intrigue.... A cleverly constructed novel in which we have no idea who we can trust." (Rosanna Ley)
"The two strong women characters and the twists and turns of the plot will keep you on the edge of your seat right through to the surprising and shocking ending." (Mavis Cheek)
"Pick up this book and you won't be able to put it down. A fast-moving story of drama, suspense and emotional entanglement with a good sprinkling of evil threaded through." (Sandra Howard)
"A compelling thriller! I thoroughly enjoyed every fast turning page." (Vanessa Ronan, author of The Last Days of Summer)
"A gripping page-turner that twists and turns right until the very end." (Catherine Alliott)

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Hilfreichste

gute Story mit Wendungen

die Handlung und die Personen kann man sich dank des guten Sprechers prima vorstellen....wird nie langweilig....
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Georg-Marcus

nice story

the reader needs to distinguish more between the different characters. sometimes it's hard to understand who is talking at the moment. also she intonates wrongly sometimes. furthermore some parts of the story are very illogical and would never happen like this in real life. that ruined it a bit for me.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Amazon Kunde

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 25.08.2016
  • Verlag: Penguin Books Ltd