• von Joseph Finder
  • Sprecher: Scott Brick
  • 12 Std. 56 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Adam Cassidy is twenty-six and a low level employee at a high-tech corporation who hates his job. When he manipulates the system to do something nice for a friend, he finds himself charged with a crime. Corporate Security gives him a choice: prison or become a spy in the headquarters of their chief competitor, Trion Systems. They train him and feed him inside information. Now at Trion, he's a star, skyrocketing to the top. He finds he has talents he never knew he possessed. He's rich, drives a Porsche, lives in a fabulous apartment, and works directly for the CEO. He's dating the girl of his dreams. His life is perfect. All he has to do to keep it that way is betray everyone he cares about and everything he believes in. But when he tries to break off from his controllers, he finds himself in way over his head, where nothing is what it seems and no one can really be trusted. And then the REAL nightmare begins....



"Is it too early to declare Finder's fifth novel the most entertaining thriller of 2004?....A first-rate surprise ending packs a wallop. This novel is the real deal: a thriller that actually will keep readers up way past their bedtimes." ( Publishers Weekly)"A twisting, stealthily plotted a savvy genre piece with built-in momentum, it works just fine...the book weaves a tangled and ingeniously enveloping web." ( The New York Times)"What keeps the pages turning isn't the suspense, though, as much as it is Finder's detailed protrayal of the Machiavellian world of the mega-corporation and it's high-stakes intrigue." ( The New York Times Book Review)"This thriller is engaging from the opening lines and doesn't let up until the surprising end. Scott Brick narrates flawlessly....This great performance is a perfect fit for the writing." ( AudioFile)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 22.01.2004
  • Verlag: Macmillan Audio