Rush of Blood

  • von Mark Billingham
  • Sprecher: Toby Longworth
  • 9 Std. 57 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Perfect strangers. A perfect holiday. The perfect murder....
Three couples meet around the pool on their Florida holiday and become fast friends. But on their last night, their perfect holiday takes a tragic twist: the teenage daughter of another holidaymaker goes missing, and her body is later found floating in the mangroves. When the shocked couples return home, they remain in contact, and over the course of three increasingly fraught dinner parties, they come to know one another better. But they don't always like what they find: buried beneath these apparently normal exteriors are some dark secrets, hidden kinks, ugly vices.... Then, a second girl goes missing. Could it be that one of these six has a secret far darker than anybody can imagine?
A brilliantly plotted, utterly gripping thriller about the danger of making friends on holiday, Rush of Blood is Mark Billingham's most ambitious and accomplished work to date. Specially adapted for audio by the author.



"A chilling story that keeps you guessing to the last page." ( Daily Express)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Pulling a rabbit out of the hat

Mark Billingham wrote a nice story and Toby Longworth did a good job in reading it. Unfortunately the ending does not do it a lot of justice. In the great finale the murderer is pulled out of the hat like a rabbit. I like the unexpected twist of a story, but here it appears a little bit too far fetched and the intention to surprise the reader is too obvious.
The story itself is a great study of middle class suburbia, its dark secrets, desires and lies.
3 British couples meet in a holiday resort in Florida and witness the disappearance of a young and mentally handicapped girl. This episode follows them back to England and it soon it becomes obvious that their involvement is deeper than they expected.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- BikerJoe

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 02.08.2012
  • Verlag: Hachette Audio UK