• von Patrick Lee
  • Sprecher: Ari Fliakos
  • 8 Std. 34 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Sam Dryden lives quietly in a small coastal town in Southern California, buying and fixing up old houses. It's good physical work that he's come to love. But his peaceful life is shattered when he gets a phone call from an old friend in trouble. A phone call that pulls Dryden into the middle of a situation that's as violent as it is baffling.
For FBI agent Marnie Calvert, it all begins at a secluded trailer in the Mojave Desert - the scene of a horrifying crime but also of an impossible and mysterious act of heroism. At least it should have been impossible. Determined to learn the truth, what Calvert discovers leads her to Sam Dryden - an ex-Special Forces operative whose ordinary life has suddenly become anything but.
Through their actions, Dryden and Calvert have unknowingly placed themselves in the crosshairs of a frightening and dangerous enemy, the result of a generations-long conspiracy finally coming to fruition. What these people have is a technology that allows them to affect events before they even happen. How they are planning to use it, however, will result in the death of millions. To defeat them, Dryden will need to do more than think fast - he'll need to think around corners and face down an enemy that can seize on his mistakes before he even makes them.
Following the national best seller Runner, Sam Dryden, Patrick Lee's most indelible creation, returns in one of the most compelling, breathless thrillers yet - -Signal.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



sehr gut

es war wieder sehr kurzweilig und unterhaltsam und schön kohärent. es scheint aber, daß man nach einigen solchen Romanen anfängt, in diesen Mustern zu denken, denn ich konnte fast immer sowohl die Handlung als auch Problem Lösungen lange vor den Antagonisten sagen was es manchmal langweilig gemacht hat. der deutsche Leser des ersten Teils hat mir besser gefallen, er war sehr fesselnd.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Torsten Schmidt

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 07.07.2015
  • Verlag: Macmillan Audio