Silent Scream : The Minneapolis Series

  • von Karen Rose
  • Sprecher: Marguerite Gavin
  • Serie: The Minneapolis Series
  • 16 Std. 3 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


When a teenage girl dies in a suspicious fire, Detective Olivia Sutherland is assigned to track down the arsonist. Then she discovers something more sinister—a vicious blackmailer who preys on young people and murders without hesitation. Making her work even harder is sexy firefighter David Hunter. He’s not only sharing the case but sparking memories of their long-ago night of passion, when feelings were left unspoken and hearts were broken.
David has his own ghosts and a million regrets. But while he and Olivia try to face the wall of pain between them, a diabolical puppet master is pulling strings to make a group of twentysomethings do his bidding. Soon Olivia and David are scouring the city for a calculating criminal who seems tantalizingly close—and is moving in for the kill.



“Rose packs action into every moment…Thriller fans will love the high-adrenaline story and robust cast of intriguing supporting characters.” ( Publishers Weekly)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



OMG - couldn't stop listening

Karen Rose is defintely a queen among the hot suspense thriller authors.
I couldn't stop listening and must say - the story gripped me and took me in and I was taken by surprise by the end. I hadn't seen it coming.

Of course we have the tough heroine and the "Superman" hero - finally David gets his own HEA with Olivia - but not before they both go through deep sh**.

What touched me most was, that this time we loose one of the very dear side charachter - Mrs. Rose is not all happy happy world .....that was tough.

The story itself is twisted like we are used by her and very imaginitve.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Sunne

gute story

die story ist gut und es wird auch spannend, leider fand ich die Stimme der Vorleserin nicht gut. Die Stimmen der Maenner sind teilweise alle gleich und klingen, als wuerden sie jeden Moment losheulen. Das hat mir den Hoergenuss etwas verleidet. Vielleicht haette dieses Buch ein Mann lesen sollen.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- karin1506

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.12.2010
  • Verlag: Blackstone Audio, Inc.