Size 14 Is Not Fat Either : Heather Wells

  • von Meg Cabot
  • Sprecher: Kristen Kairos
  • Serie: Heather Wells
  • 9 Std. 10 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Former pop star Heather Wells has settled nicely into her new life as assistant dorm director at New York College -- a career that does not require her to drape her size 12 body in embarrassingly skimpy outfits. She can even cope (sort of) with her rocker ex-boyfriend's upcoming nuptials, which the press has dubbed The Celebrity Wedding of the Decade. But she's definitely having a hard time dealing with the situation in the dormitory kitchen, where a cheerleader has lost her head on the first day of the semester. (Actually, her head is accounted for; it's her torso that's AWOL.) Surrounded by hysterical students, and with her ex-con father on her doorstep and her ex-love bombarding her with unwanted phone calls, Heather welcomes the opportunity to play detective...again. If it gets her mind off her personal problems -- and teams her up again with the gorgeous P.I. who owns the brownstone where she lives -- it's all good. But the murder trail is leading the average-sized amateur investigator into a shadowy world. And if she doesn't watch her step, Heather will soon be singing her swan song!


Beschreibung von Audible

Former singer and current assistant dorm director Heather Wells is drawn into another mystery investigation when the head of a college cheerleader turns up in the dorm kitchen with no body attached. Kristen Kairos entertains as the sweet, sassy, and a bit overly critical of herself Heather, who is pretty sure she is on a path to happiness, but befuddled why it has to be littered with hysterical students, an ex-con father, and an ex-lover whose upcoming "Celebrity Wedding of the Decade" isn’t keeping him from constantly calling her. On the upside, she isn’t complaining that her landlord, a handsome private investigator, is also in the mix..


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 08.11.2006
  • Verlag: HarperAudio