State of Fear

  • von Michael Crichton
  • Sprecher: George Wilson
  • 18 Std. 7 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The undisputed master of the techno-thriller has written his most riveting, and entertaining, book yet.
Once again Michael Crichton gives us his trademark combination of pause-resistant suspense, cutting-edge technology, and extraordinary research. State of Fear is a superb blend of edge-of-your-seat suspense and thought provoking commentary on how information is manipulated in the modern world. From the streets of Paris, to the glaciers of Antarctica, to the exotic and dangerous Solomon Islands, State of Fear takes the listener on a rollercoaster thrill ride, all the while keeping the brain in high gear.



" State of Fear is one of Crichton's best because it's as hard to pigeonhole as greenhouse gas but certainly heats up the room." ( Entertainment Weekly)
"Michael Crichton's new, can't-put-it-down novel is a first-of-a-kind thriller - a fast-paced adventure based on the notion that a current widespread fear is baseless." ( Forbes)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Breath taking, smart and well written/spoken

This is absolutely one of the best books ever. It is a decent thriller plot with al lot of action and moving around the planet. 'Moving' in a travelling sense and in an ecologic sense. The topic of global warming is well discussed (I did not say completely) and listeners having at least a rough idea of science will for more than once find a smile on their face. Being narrated in English it might be difficult for the average English skilled, but you do not have to be a native speaker either. Don't make the mistake and stop after the first hour, it switches on purpose in between scenes and will become an easy to follow story thereafter. Viel Spass
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Andreas

Neuer Horizont

Crichton stellt die Argumente zum "Global Warming" ohne dogmatisch zu wirken in einem gewohnt spannenden Rahmen neu zusammen - bis zum Ende ausgesprochen spannend, wennauch etwas monoton gelesen
Lesen Sie weiter...

- T. Frank

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 23.11.2004
  • Verlag: HarperAudio