The Bat : Harry Hole

  • von Jo Nesbo
  • Sprecher: Sean Barrett
  • Serie: Harry Hole
  • 10 Std. 43 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The thrilling first book in the best-selling Harry Hole series, never before published in English.
Harry is out of his depth.
Detective Harry Hole is meant to keep out of trouble. A young Norwegian girl taking a gap year in Sydney has been murdered, and Harry has been sent to Australia to assist in any way he can.
He's not supposed to get too involved.
When the team unearths a string of unsolved murders and disappearances, nothing will stop Harry from finding out the truth. The hunt for a serial killer is on, but the murderer will talk only to Harry.
He might just be the next victim.
Appearing in English for the first time, The Bat is the legendary first novel from the worldwide phenomenon Jo Nesbo.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



My favourite audio book of the year

The book is superbly written by someone who obviously enjoys writing. It moves at the right pace and the reader is treated like an adult.. nothing is "hammered home" and the thoughts and actions of the lead character are understandable.

The description of some characters and many scenes are extremely well done. One can often imagine the scenes very vividly. There is no excess violence or unnecessary gore.

The reader is fantastic. He is very well suited to the story and the characters. Particularly the explanations by aboriginal characters make you feel as if you are sitting next to an old friend.

I like Simon Beckett and Michael Connnelly, but this book beats them all.

The reader speaks clearly enough so that I can also recommend it to non native speakers.
Lesen Sie weiter...


Langatmiger erster Krimi der Harry Cole Reihe

The Bat war mein erstes (Hör-)Buch von Jo Nesbo. Ich habe eigentlich viel mehr erwartet, zu keinem Zeitpunkt kam richtige Spannung auf. Einzig Harry Cole als Hauptcharakter war durchaus sympathisch.
Generell nur für Harry Cole Fans zu empfehlen.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Anonym

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 11.10.2012
  • Verlag: Random House Audiobooks