The Complete George Smiley Radio Dramas

  • von John le Carré
  • Sprecher: full cast, Simon Russell Beale
  • 18 Std. 59 Min.
  • Radio/TV


The complete collection of acclaimed BBC Radio dramas based on John le Carré's best-selling novels, starring Simon Russell Beale as George Smiley. With a star cast including Kenneth Cranham, Eleanor Bron, Brian Cox, Ian MacDiarmid, Anna Chancellor, Hugh Bonneville and Lindsay Duncan, these enthralling dramatisations perfectly capture the atmosphere of le Carré's taut, thrilling spy novels. 'Call for the Dead' is the first Smiley novel, which sees him looking into an apparent suicide only to uncover a murderous conspiracy; 'A Murder of Quality' finds Smiley investigating a murder in a private school; 'The Spy Who Came in from the Cold' introduces Alec Leamas, a British intelligence officer whose East Berlin network is in tatters; 'The Looking Glass War' features former spy Fred Leiser, lured back from retirement to investigate a claim that Soviet missiles are being installed close to the West German border; 'Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy' is the first book in the Karla trilogy, and sees Smiley searching for a mole who has infiltrated the Circus; 'The Honourable Schoolboy' sees Smiley determined to destroy his nemesis, Karla, and his spy networks; 'Smiley's People' finds George Smiley called out of retirement to exorcise some Cold War ghosts from his clandestine past; and 'The Secret Pilgrim' sees Smiley invited to dine with the eager new recruits at the Circus. He offers them his thoughts on espionage and, in doing so, prompts a former colleague to re-examine his own eventful secret life. Duration: 19 hours.


Beschreibung von Audible

"A radio triumph...Simon Russell Beale's pitch-perfect master spy." ( Financial Times)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:




this requires 20 words. I only needed one. that one up there at the top.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- jenni

Brilliant casting

Simon Russell Beale is, simply put, a national treasure. Adaptation also first class. Golden age of radio theatre.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- John Pheasant

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 02.06.2016
  • Verlag: BBC Worldwide Ltd