The Cruellest Month : Chief Inspector Gamache/Three Pines

  • von Louise Penny
  • Sprecher: Adam Sims
  • Serie: Chief Inspector Gamache/Three Pines
  • 13 Std. 4 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


It's Easter, and on a glorious Spring day in peaceful Three Pines, someone waits for night to fall. They plan to raise the dead....
When Chief Inspector Gamache of the Surete du Quebec arrives the next morning, he faces an unusual crime scene. A séance in an old abandoned house has gone horrifically wrong and someone has been seemingly frightened to death. In indyllic Three Pines, terrible secrets lie buried, and even Gamache has something to hide. One of his own team is about to betray him. But how far will they go to ensure Gamache's downfall?
Coming soon: Book 4 in the Chief Inspector Gamache series, The Murder Stone. It's the height of summer, and the wealthy Finney family have gathered at the Manoir Bellechasse to pay tribute to their late father. But as the temperature rises, old secrets and bitter rivalries begin to surface. When the heat wave boils over into a mighty storm, a dead body is left in its wake. Chief Inspector Gamache, a guest at the Bellechasse, finds himself with a building full of suspects. With the hotel locked down, the murderer is trapped. But a cornered predator is always the most dangerous of all....


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Still we want to know how the saga continues...

Brilliantly read - although I do not recognize the British accent of Chief Inspector Ganache.
Charakters become vividly alive.
Maybe the story has too many turns and the mystic impact of older houses is too much emphasized - how can we survive in the old world living in even older cities and not everyone getting haunted?
I'll continue listening...
Lesen Sie weiter...

- A+

Auch Buch 3 hat mir viel Spaß gemacht!

Toller Sprecher, spannende Geschichte. Man glaubt die Charaktere zu kennen und würde gern in den Ort wohnen.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Kayla

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 08.05.2014
  • Verlag: Hachette Audio UK