The Falls : Inspector Rebus

  • von Ian Rankin
  • Sprecher: James Macpherson
  • Serie: Inspector Rebus
  • 16 Std. 10 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


A student has gone missing in Edinburgh - completely out of character. She's not just any student, though, but the daughter of extremely well-to-do and influential bankers. There's almost nothing to go on until Detective Inspector John Rebus gets an unmistakable gut feeling that there's more to this than just another runaway spaced out on unaccustomed freedom or worse.
Two leads emerge: a carved wooden doll in a toy coffin, found in the student's home village, and an Internet role-playing game. The ancient and the modern, brought together by uncomfortable circumstance and a curmudgeonly detective happier with long playing records than digital technology. In this powerful novel, Rankin brings together past, present and future in a terrifying duel of good - in the persons of DI Rebus and DC Siobhan Clarke - and evil.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Fairly Hooked

I musu admit to being slightly addicted to Rankins books as read by James Macpherson. Seem to have to buy all of them...maybe a discount is in order for addicts Ian?
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Nadia Morlion


Super Geschichte, aber warum wird ein schottischer Krimi mit einem fiesen englischen Akzent gelesen. Da bekommt man ja Ohrenschmerzen
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Silke

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 13.10.2011
  • Verlag: Orion Publishing Group Limited