The Final Hour : Victor the Assassin

  • von Tom Wood
  • Sprecher: Daniel Philpott
  • Serie: Victor the Assassin
  • 10 Std. 48 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

Author of the BBC Radio 2 Book Club best seller Better Off Dead
From best-selling author Tom Wood comes a unique and gasp-inducing Victor thriller that turns all your expectations on their head....
Former CIA agent Antonio Alvarez has been tracking a dangerous murderer for years, a nameless hitman responsible for numerous homicides. Once, the Agency deflected him away from his search, but now a promotion has given him a second chance to right the past.
Only problem is the murderer has vanished.
Thousands of miles away, the assassin known as Victor has stopped working - recently he began to care; he made mistakes. But there's another assassin, Raven, who needs his help - and she is hard to refuse....
Enter a world of betrayal, tension and twists perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz (Orphan X, The Nowhere Man), James Swallow (Nomad, Exile) and Terry Hayes (I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust).

weiterlesen

Beschreibung von Audible

Kritikerstimmen

"Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive." (Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X)
"Great, page-turning stuff." (James Swallow, author of Nomad and Exile)
"Very Few British writers are as good at the action thriller." ( Sunday Express)

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Hilfreichste

eher schwach

Nicht sehr schlüssige Story. Im Vergleich zu anderen Hörbüchern mit 10 h Spieldauer zu kurz geraten für den Preis.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- tl

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 29.06.2017
  • Verlag: Hachette Audio UK