The Gray Man : Gray Man

  • von Mark Greaney
  • Sprecher: Jay Snyder
  • Serie: Gray Man
  • 11 Std. 32 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Get ready for white-knuckled listening. Greaney's debut novel - and future feature film - introduces the enigmatic and elusive Court Gentry, a former CIA operative and a legendary hired gun. With a terrifying ability to vaporize targets and a strict moral code, he stalks the gray margins of the world, moving silently from job to job, accomplishing the impossible, then fading away. When his government and former employers turn on him, there is no safehouse to run to, no way to lie low. In a constant state of escape and pursuit, Gentry tears through the Middle East and Europe in a riveting life-or-death race against time.
Fast-paced, well-researched, and fun, The Gray Man is already being adapted for a movie by the company behind Tom Cruise's Knight & Day.



"Through the carnage, Gentry remains an intriguing protagonist with his own moral code. Comparisons will be made to Jason Bourne, but the Gray Man is his own character. The ending screams for a sequel, but it will be difficult to maintain the intensity level of this impressive debut." (Booklist)
"Hard, fast, and unflinching – exactly what a thriller should be." (Lee Child)
"Bourne for the new millennium." (James Rollins)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



A good start of the series - let's listen to more

Exciting story, brilliantly narrated. Maybe our hero is a little bit too cool...I would not continue to do anything if injured by a knife, but people are different ... in fact and fiction. Enjoyable, if not taken too seriously.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- A+

Solide Action, leider etwas steril

Fast würde ich sagen: ein typisch amerikanischer Actionthriller. Aber damit würde man den zahlreichen US-amerikanischen Autoren, die um Klassen besser schreiben, nicht gerecht. Mark Greaney liefert eine solide, spannende Story, ohne sich um die Charakterentwicklung seiner Protagonisten zu kümmern.
Action/Assassin/Crime Thriller-Junkies, die nicht auf einen interessanten Helden mit etwas mehr Tiefgang verzichten möchten, greifen lieber zu anderer Lektüre.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Sibylle

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 30.08.2010
  • Verlag: Audible Studios