The Heretic's Treasure : Ben Hope

  • von Scott Mariani
  • Sprecher: Colin Mace
  • Serie: Ben Hope
  • 10 Std. 25 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

An ancient fortune has lain hidden for thousands of years, one so powerful that men will kill to protect it. And only one man can unearth it....
Ex-SAS operative Ben Hope is living a peaceful life in rural France - until a phone call from an old army comrade turns his world upside down. Eminent Egyptologist Morgan Paxton has been brutally murdered while working on the mysterious Akhenaten Project in Cairo, and Colonel Harry Paxton wants Ben to find his son's killer.
Ben is unable to refuse the request from the man who once saved his life - but when Harry asks him to avenge his son's death, he's in dangerous territory - made worse by the fact that he finds himself attracted to Zara Paxton, Harry's new bride.
Carving through the seedy Cairo underworld, Ben soon realises there was more to Paxton's research than meets the eye, as he is plunged into one double-cross after another. His mission leads him from Italy and Paris via the coast of Scotland to the banks of the Nile, climaxing in a tense showdown in the war-torn Sudanese desert.
At the end of the trail lies the ultimate treasure, hidden away by three rebel high priests during the reign of the heretic pharoah Akhenaten - a collection so valuable that some will stop at nothing to possess it....
A supercharged, heart-racing thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Wilbur Smith.

weiterlesen

Kritikerstimmen

"James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code." (J. L. Carrell, best-selling author of The Shakespeare Secret)
"Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart.... Scott Mariani packs a real punch." (Andy McDermott, best-selling author of The Secret Vault)
"Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action - a real thrill ride." (Ed Macy, author of the best-selling Apache)

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 23.07.2015
  • Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Limited