The Killer Next Door

  • von Alex Marwood
  • Sprecher: Imogen Church
  • 12 Std. 6 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The electrifying new thriller from the author of the word-of-mouth best-selling sensation The Wicked Girls, Alex Marwood.
No. 23 has a secret. In this bedsit-riddled south London wreck, lorded over by a lecherous landlord, something waits to be discovered. Yet all six residents have something to hide. Collette and Cher are on the run; Thomas is a reluctant loner; while a gorgeous Iranian asylum seeker and a 'quiet man' nobody sees try to stay hidden. And watching over them all is Vesta - or so she thinks.
In the dead of night, a terrible accident pushes the neighbours into an uneasy alliance. But one of them is a killer, expertly hiding their pastime, all the while closing in on their next victim.... As a cloying heatwave suffocates the city, events build to an electrifying climax in this dark, original, and irresistibly compelling thriller.



"If you read Alex Marwood's The Wicked Girls, her new one - The Killer Next Door - is even better. Scary as hell. Great characters." (Stephen King)
"Utterly gripping; Marwood's ability to show the sinister side of everyday life is unparalleled." (Jenny Colgan)
"Nasty, compelling, and original, the author has done it again with her second novel." (The Sun)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:




Das wohl langweiligste Hoerbuch, dass ich in letzter Zeit gehört habe. Detailliert werden episch lange sich auflösende Leichen beschrieben, aber die Charktere kommen dem Hörer so wenig nah, dass es relativ gleichgültig ist, was ihnen passiert. Übrig bleibt, ein Hoererlebnis bei dem Langeweile und Wuergereiz einander ablösen.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Susan

Unexpectedly brilliant.

I thoroughly enjoyed this audiobook; it was well written with a cast of skilfully drawn characters that tells a tale set in London without allowing the setting to overshadow the action. Also, beautifully read. Highly recommended.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Simone Karp

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 19.06.2014
  • Verlag: Hachette Audio UK