The Last Mile : Amos Decker

  • von David Baldacci
  • Sprecher: Kyf Brewer, Orlagh Cassidy
  • Serie: Amos Decker
  • 11 Std. 48 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Memories can be a real killer.
Melvin Mars awaits his fate on death row. He was one of America's most promising football stars until, aged 20 years old, he was arrested and convicted for the murder of his parents - just as he was due to begin a very lucrative contract with the NFL.
When Amos Decker, newly appointed special agent with the FBI, hears the news that Melvin was saved in the final seconds before his execution because someone has confessed to the killings, he persuades his boss to allow him to carry out an investigation into the Mars murders. There are facts about the case which don't add up, and as the investigation deepens, Decker and his team uncover layer upon layer of lies and deception rooted at a time in American history which most would rather forget, but some seem keen to remember.
There is someone out there with a lot to hide and a secret that everyone is looking for. A race against time ensues, because when revealed, that information threatens to tear apart the corridors of power at the very highest level. The case proves to be life-changing for both Mars and Decker in ways that neither could ever have imagined.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Im Original eher mager

Haben Sie die Zeit genossen, in der Sie dieses Hörbuch gehört haben? Warum oder warum nicht?

Ja, trotz der einfachen Sprache in der Originalfassung und den monotonen Lesern eine spannende Geschichte.

Welche Figur hat Ihnen am besten gefallen? Warum?

Amos Decker

Würden Sie es noch mal mit einem anderen Hörbuch mit Kyf Brewer and Orlagh Cassidy versuchen?


Würden Sie sich eine Fortsetzung von The Last Mile wünschen? Warum oder warum gerade nicht?

die Geschichte war gut.

Lesen Sie weiter...

- Alexander

Brilliant listen

Brilliant listen, read really well. A story full of suspense and surprising twists and turns.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- gpd

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 21.04.2016
  • Verlag: Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.