The Lost Empress : Jefferson Tayte Genealogical Mysteries

  • von Steve Robinson
  • Sprecher: Simon Vance
  • Serie: Jefferson Tayte Genealogical Mysteries
  • 9 Std. 10 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


From acclaimed author Steve Robinson comes a bold new Jefferson Tayte mystery.
On a foggy night in 1914, the ocean liner Empress of Ireland sank en route to England and now lies at the bottom of Canada’s St Lawrence River. The disaster saw a loss of life comparable to the Titanic and the Lusitania, and yet her tragedy has been forgotten.
When genealogist Jefferson Tayte is shown a locket belonging to one of the Empress' victims, a British admiral’s daughter named Alice Stilwell, he must travel to England to understand the course of events that led to her death.
Tayte is expert in tracking killers across centuries. In The Lost Empress, his unique talents draw him to one of the greatest tragedies in maritime history as he unravels the truth behind Alice’s death amidst a backdrop of pre-WWI espionage.
This is the fourth book in the Jefferson Tayte mystery series, but can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Grippig Storyline!

JT and his research subject travel along in time and I did not want to put the book down. I could guess who was the culprit, but why and how was only revealed at the last minute. Enjoyed the book till the last page
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Vienna Girl

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 21.10.2014
  • Verlag: Brilliance Audio