The Story of Us

  • von Dani Atkins
  • Sprecher: Susan Duerden
  • 13 Std. 2 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

For fans of David Nicholls' One Day and Liane Moriarty's What Alice Forgot, here's a pause-resisting novel about a young woman who is torn between two men, and who must determine where - and with whom - her future lies.
Emma is just days from marrying her childhood sweetheart Richard. But what should be the happiest time of Emma's life takes a turn for the worse when, on the night of her bachelorette party, tragedy strikes. Thanks to some quick thinking from a stranger, Emma is pulled free from a totaled car before it goes up in flames. But another passenger is not so lucky.
The wedding is postponed as family and friends deal with their shock and grief. But soon, secrets come to light that have Emma questioning her relationships - and her engagement. Making matters more complicated is the emotional connection she feels with Jack, the mysterious man who saved her life. It's a crisis no bridal magazine has ever covered: What do you do when, on the eve of your wedding, you find yourself in love with two men?

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 09.06.2015
  • Verlag: Random House Audio